The Canary Islands

A Spanish archipelago off the coast of northwestern Africa, are rugged volcanic isles known for their black- and white sand beaches. Tenerife, the largest island, is dominated by the sometimes snowy active volcano Mont Teide, which is the highest mountain in Spain. It has its own astronomical observatory and is part of Teide National Park. Tenerife hosts a huge pre-Lent Carnival in the capital, Santa Cruz de Tenerife. The eight main islands are (from largest to smallest in area) Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma, La Gomera, El Hierro and La Graciosa. The Canary Islands are the southernmost region of Spain.

We operate activity holidays to groups and individuals to every island. But our main destinations are west from Tenerife. The three magical islands, youngest of the Canary Islands; La Gomera, La Palma and El Hierro. Let us know what you are looking for and we’ll organize a trip that suits perfectly your needs.




El Hierro, nicknamed Isla del Meridiano, is the second-smallest and farthest-south and -west of the Canary Islands. Its capital is Valverde. Despite its size, El Hierro is big on natural wonders. It has more volcanic cones than any of its other sister islands. Its scenic trails lead to breathtaking viewpoints.


La Gomera, the second smallest of the main islands in Spain’s Canary Island chain, is marked by craggy volcanic mountains crisscrossed with hiking trails. In higher altitudes, dense forests of ferns and moss-covered trees grow in the mists of Garajonay National Park. Toward the coast, the Valle Gran Rey canyon leads past the whitewashed cliffside village of La Calera and ends at black-sand Atlantic beaches.


La Palma, forested terrain is dotted with volcanoes like Teneguía and Cumbre Vieja. The island’s capital, Santa Cruz de la Palma, is a port town with narrow cobbled streets and houses with wooden balconies. The Caldera de Taburiente National Park has a huge crater-shaped formation and is covered in pine forest and cut by waterfalls.